Guarding a Growing Garfield

Garfield Planning Commission for 2019
Garfield Planning Commission for 2019

The Garfield Planning Commission serves to safeguard the community through oversight of current and future land use within the City planning area. The goal of the Commission is to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the residents of Garfield.

The Planning Commission currently consists of four members, appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the Garfield City Council.

Regular meetings of the Planning Commission are held at the Garfield City Hall on the fourth Thursday of each month for the review of land use proposals. The public is welcome to attend.

City of Garfield Planning Area Map

The Garfield Planning Area Map for 2017 is linked via the button on the right. The Planning Area Map was generated by the Northwest Arkansas Regional Planning Commission.

Garfield Planning Commission Members

Chairman Jeff Dodson, Garfield Planning Commission

Jeff Dodson


Co-Chairman Ellen King, Garfield Planning Commission

Ellen King


Secretary Debbie Rambo, Garfield Planning Commission

Debbie Rambo


Commissioner Patricia Lee, Garfield Planning Commission

Patricia Lee